First class runoff election in Brazil

Today is a nice day in the city of Campinas, in São Paulo – Brazil.  Specially nice to go and vote for president. That is exactally what we are doing today.

When the campaign began political analysts were betting on what polls research showed: Dilma Roussef would win in the first round.

Now on a tighter difference the fact is that no one knows what the result will be, what the will of the Brazilian people is. 

It does not matter any more the polls will speak today. The electronic urns will let us to know who the next president of Brazil is in just about 4 hours after their closing.

Check the video to see how we vote.

Published by

Carlos Rix

My name is Carlos Rix, I am in Brazil. This blog is a nice place to meet people, make friends, express myself, etc. I like Citizen Journalism. I am in Brazil now, but i have traveled around too. Places like Argentina, Paraguay, Bolivia, United States, Korea... there are many other places I would like to know... life is really nice, all I do is to give it a chance. I would like to visit Aquaba in Jordam, Lebanon, Italy, Spain and Portugal.

Leave a Reply

